Skip to content

18+ only. This almanac covers an adult game. Unofficial fan site.

Isekai Waifu Almanac

Gameplay overview

Isekai: Waifu Overlord gameplay, as its own descriptions put it

Isekai: Waifu Overlord calls itself an NSFW idle game: you rebuild a village, hire and date its workers, send a party that fights on its own into the Expedition, and collect pets. This overview uses only what the Steam listing, Nutaku's posts and the publisher's Bluesky account say. We have not published hands-on strategy, and where those sources give no number, neither do we.

Page updated: Steam data checked:

What kind of game it is

Three labels are in circulation. The Steam short description calls it an “NSFW idle game” about building your own country. Two Steam announcements from October 2025 call it a management sim. Nutaku's launch post calls it an “NSFW idle RPG”. Steam files it under Adventure, Casual, RPG, Simulation and Free To Play; Nutaku under Action RPG, Idle and Strategy.

The premise, per the Steam description: a successful businessman is picked by “the Goddess”, without being asked, to restore a deserted village in another world. He acts as her “apostle”, and Nutaku's posts address players as Apostles. The goals are to revive the economy, hire workers and find out what threatens the world. No text we read gives the Goddess a name.

Steam also lists the game as Single-player and “Playable without Timed Input”, which fits an idle design. It is free to play with in-app purchases, listed on Steam for September 25, 2026 (date history) and already live in browsers; the download page covers every route.

The village

The village comes first in Steam's short description: you construct buildings, upgrade them and hire workers. The long description then offers three directions for the settlement (a luxury resort, an industrial capital, or a place that trains adventurers) and says the choice is the player's. Whether these are exclusive paths, stages or just flavour is not said.

Two more pieces come from posts. The Steam announcement of August 31, 2026 mentions farming in passing (“Farm the plots”), with no detail on crops or timers. A Bluesky post of April 30, 2026 says a thank-you gift of 200 Gems was “in the bank”, which confirms that a bank exists and nothing about what it does.

Workers, walks and dates

Workers, in the Steam description, are female fantasy characters. It says you hire them, get to know them on walks, and can move on to dates, which come with animated scenes. That is the whole published relationship system. No affection levels, gifts or stage names appear in any source we read, so we list none.

The description does not spell out where the adult content sits; the animated scenes on dates are the only scenes it mentions. Steam flags the game Adult Only; its content note lists crude language, sexual content, BDSM and nudity, and names sexual acts, public and group sex, role play and costumes. The same note states that every character is over 18 and consenting.

The party and the Expedition

The English Steam description has a section on battles. Monsters around the village must be cleared before it can grow, so you assemble a party, equip it and train it, and the party then wins its fights on its own. The wording describes preparation, not manual control; nothing mentions aiming, timing or turn-by-turn orders.

Nutaku's launch post names the mode the Expedition and shows it is built from numbered levels: the launch race asked players to clear 150 of them within 72 hours. That is a contest target, not a level count. The Steam post of August 31, 2026 speaks of sending “the girls” on expeditions, so hired characters seem to double as party members; that is our reading of one sentence.

One oddity: the German Steam description has four feature sections where the English has five, and the battles section is the one missing. No source explains the gap, so we read no content difference into it.

Pets and skills

Pets. The Steam description says odd creatures hide everywhere and that you collect them, train them, level their skills and put them to use. Whether they help in the Expedition, in the village or both is not stated. The store page carries the tag Creature Collector. Steam tags can be applied by players as well as by developers, so we treat a tag as a label, not as a feature description.

Skills. A separate section covers the player's own upgrades: as the Goddess's apostle you are rewarded for achievements, and the rewards make you better and faster at the job. No skill names or tree are given. The Bluesky post on the Story Map Update (April 24, 2026) mentions balance changes to skills and bonuses; we have no detail on which skills (the player's or the pets') or on what changed.

Currencies and passes named in publisher and Nutaku posts

These names appear in posts by the publisher or Nutaku. We list what each post establishes; we found no published rates, prices or odds.

  • Summon Tickets. A Bluesky post of April 24, 2026 said every player received 20. The name implies a summon mechanic; what it draws from, and at what odds, is unpublished.
  • Gems. A Bluesky post of April 30, 2026 announced a gift of 200, placed in the bank.
  • Story Map. Added in the update of April 24, 2026 as one place for all plot points.
  • Battle Pass. Nutaku's post of September 17, 2026 describes a pass progressed through quests, with Vendetta as its main reward.
  • Timed events. A festival, a challenge and a fair so far; dates are in the timeline below.

Both gifts went to all accounts, with no code involved; code status is on the promo codes page. Real-money purchases exist: Steam lists In-App Purchases. We have not seen a published price list.

Characters named in Nutaku and publisher posts

These five names come from Nutaku's news posts and the publisher's Bluesky account, not from the Steam page, which names nobody except “the Goddess”. We found no published roster count, so this is a list of who has been named, not of who is in the game. Nothing we have from these posts says whether a character is a worker, a party member or both, and we do not guess.

Vendetta

Introduced in Nutaku's post “Meet Vendetta, the Lazy Warrior” as a new Legendary heroine created by the Goddess of War, and the main reward of the Battle Pass running September 14 to October 11, 2026.

Source: Nutaku news, September 17, 2026

Rosalind von Eisenthal

A princess, featured in the Royal Challenge event of August 27 to September 1, 2026.

Source: Nutaku news, August 27, 2026

Miyuki

Host of the Japanese Festival fishing event, “Catch Fish with Miyuki”, July 31 to August 13, 2026.

Source: Nutaku news, August 5, 2026

Clarissa

Billed as “Sad Jester Clarissa” in the Fair Update, a travelling-circus event that ended on May 14, 2026.

Source: Publisher's Bluesky, April 30, 2026

Camila

Named as the new character of the Story Map Update. The post says nothing more about her.

Source: Publisher's Bluesky, April 24, 2026

Dated events so far

Events announced for the live version on Nutaku or Bluesky, newest first, dated by their start. Whether the same calendar will run in the Steam build is not stated. The April entries predate the Nutaku launch: a Steam post of July 28, 2026 refers to a “soft launch”, and no source says where it ran. Steam's own announcements are under news.

  1. Battle Pass: Vendetta, the Lazy Warrior

    September 14 to October 11, 2026; live on our check date, September 22, 2026. Progress comes from quests; Vendetta is the main reward.

    Source: Nutaku news, September 17, 2026

  2. Royal Challenge

    August 27 to September 1, 2026; ended. Featured Princess Rosalind von Eisenthal; the post names a rare artifact as the reward.

    Source: Nutaku news, August 27, 2026

  3. Japanese Festival: Catch Fish with Miyuki

    July 31 to August 13, 2026; ended. A fishing event hosted by Miyuki.

    Source: Nutaku news, August 5, 2026

  4. Nutaku launch and the 200,000 Gold race

    Nutaku's post of July 15, 2026 set the launch for July 16, 2026 and announced a 72-hour race to clear 150 Expedition levels, with 61 prizes: one of 20,000 Nutaku Gold and 60 of 3,000. Winners were due on Discord on July 20, 2026. Long expired.

    Source: Nutaku news, July 15, 2026

  5. The Fair Update

    A travelling circus with missions, points and a wheel; the post gives May 14, 2026 as the end. A gift of 200 Gems for all players came with it.

    Source: Publisher's Bluesky, April 30, 2026

  6. Story Map Update

    Added the Story Map and the character Camila, with balance changes to skills and bonuses. Every player received 20 Summon Tickets.

    Source: Publisher's Bluesky, April 24, 2026

See it for yourself

Ten minutes with an idle game tell you more than any overview. A browser version is live now, free to start, for adults only (18+).

Play Isekai: Waifu Overlord free

The Play button is an affiliate link to the game's browser build: if you sign up or buy something, we may earn a commission at no cost to you. 18+ only.

Questions and answers

Is Isekai: Waifu Overlord an idle game?

By its own label, yes. The Steam short description calls it an NSFW idle game, Nutaku lists Idle among its genres, and Steam lists the “Playable without Timed Input” category. What idle covers here (offline income, caps, timers) is not described in any source we read.

Is combat manual or automatic?

The Steam description says you assemble, equip and train a party that then wins its battles on its own. No source describes manual controls in fights. That is the developers' description, not our test.

How many characters are there?

We found no published count. Five characters have been named in Nutaku and Bluesky posts (Vendetta, Rosalind von Eisenthal, Miyuki, Clarissa and Camila), and the Steam page names none.

Is there PvP?

Unknown. No source we read describes PvP, arenas or guilds. Steam lists the game as Single-player, with no multiplayer category. The July 2026 launch race on Nutaku was a contest to clear Expedition levels quickly, not a described versus mode.

Does it need to be online?

The Steam listing says so: both Windows requirement tiers carry the note “Internet required”, and every table asks for broadband. The browser builds run online by nature. No offline mode is mentioned in any source we read; the main FAQ has the other listing facts.